Comic book pages.

Here’s the two comic book pages I spent most of Thursday working on.

Couple random notes –

1  Picked up _Scarlett_ #1 by Brian Bendis and Alex Maleev about an hour after I finished doing that second page.  Maleev’s work inside it is so absolutely amazing that it immediately made me feel about one inch tall.  (The issue was also very good – I highly recommend it.)

2  If you look carefully the bar above is the same bar I’ve been tinkering with in Sketchup for over a year now.   If you scroll through old posts, you’ll see it all over the place.  It’s been heavily modified . . . using the Wacom tablet with Sketchup is almost as much fun as sex.  Tasks that used to take ten minutes can be done in seconds.  If you have a tablet, you really should download Google Sketchup (it’s free) and fool around with it.

3  I’m not sure, I’m afraid to check, but I’m pretty sure I’m going to have to change the font size.  It looks like it might be too big.

4  The main character should probably be named on page 1, and the bartender by the end of page 2.  I’ll probably go back, fix that, and fuss around with the dialogue in general.

5 After reading _Scarlett_, I’m rethinking that whole “not using color” thing.

Leave a comment

Filed under 21201, 21202, art, art tools, baltimore, draw, Drawing, ink, pen, pencil, sketch

Leave a Reply

