Playing with the WACOM and random doodles.

truckdriverBusy, busy, busy, but I have gotten a few sketches done.  I need a new life-drawing class – my schedule is too busy for the seasonal commitment of MICA’s life – drawing class (I end up losing a fair amount of money because I only make it  to half the classes), I refuse to get up at 7 am on a Saturday to make it to the Creative Alliance’s class, and the Charcoal Club has become something akin to a high school lunch cafeteria with all the political infighting that entails), and Towson is just too damn far.  Dr. Sketchy’s would be perfect, but things are usually a little too hectic on our end running the thing to get much drawing in.

Oh, well, something will turn up.

The above doodle was done sitting on a barstool at Windup and then was heavily edited in Corel Painter using the tablet.

Next is a doodle from a section meeting….

grumpygirl

Another tablet experimentation… initially I thought the sketch was good enough to play with in Painter, but, eh, it wasn’t.  It was done in bits and pieces during a group meeting at work; I’ve cropped out the boring parts and just included the head which I was fooling around with for a bit.

skinny

Next, some rocks doodled with markers and pens while the Daily Show was on…

img121

Ugh, I can do a lot better than that, but oh well, I try to put up the disasters as well.

If I’m able to go to the Renaissance Festival this weekend, I plan to take my pad . . . we’ll see if that happens.

3 Comments

Filed under 21201, 21202, art, art class, art tools, baltimore, doodle, draw, Drawing, ink, life drawing, marker, pen, pencil, sketch, WACOM, Windup Space

3 responses to “Playing with the WACOM and random doodles.

  1. vonholdt

    you won an wacom intuos tablet right? how do you like it? I have a bamboo fun which let’s me practice but is not very accurate.

  2. Yeah, so how’d that pad at Renn Fest work out for you?

  3. jimbailey

    Love the sketches, great expression on the guy at the top.

    I will keep an eye out for your new work.

    Jim

Leave a Reply

