Some Charcoal Club stuff.

doodle9

The above was the first sketch I did last week at Charcoal Club…the one on the right used to look a lot better, I decided to experiment on it with some gray markers and pretty much ruined a lot of the detail.

A few more marker experiments…most of which are crap….

doodle3

doodle2

The marker sketch on the left sucks (and is that same old sketch that tends to bubble up when I’m tired), but I like the head doodle on the right.

Another sucky drawing….

doodle4

The next two came out alright (and were the last two I did).  Basically, I got so frustrated that I forced myself to focus more on what I was doing.

doodle8

doodle1

Should be there tomorrow…hopefully I’ll get better sketches this time.  (Not being hungover will probably do wonders.)

Leave a comment

Filed under art, art class, art tools, charcoal club baltimore, doodle, draw, Drawing, ink, life drawing, marker, nude, pen, pencil, shadows, sketch

Leave a Reply

