A vase and George Lucas.

I did this during a painting course back in college.  It’s not actually George Lucas, but I must have heard that about 20 times.  It was actually two different paintings before it reached this….I was low on canvases at the time and kept painting over the same one.  I kinda miss the first one, which was a girl working in a cafe, bored, leaning her face in her hands on the countertop.

I felt there needed to be more interaction in the painting though, so I started it over, this time sketching out a group of people all staring at a vase on a table.  Never got completed though….

oil painting of a vase

1 Comment

Filed under art, oil painting, oils

One response to “A vase and George Lucas.

  1. Well, this is VERY interesting. I like teh darkness, the grave looks.

Leave a Reply

