Sketching & Photoshopping trees.

Drew the below tree trunk while sitting in Red Emma’s last night (after doing some writing).  Unfortunately I got as far as the first one or two splits in the main trunk before all the tables had to be pushed back to make room for a presentation on working conditions in Nicaragua.  I figured I had been there two hours as it was, so I used it as an excuse to bolt.

tree drawing

I did the below Photoshopping when I got bored today.

Photoshopped tree

Those branches are totally Photoshopped in (at least most of them are)….definitely cheating, but I like the look of it.  With a little more tinkering they might blend in completely, but I’m not going to bother since I’m going to probably draw more branches tonight.

1 Comment

Filed under art, doodle, draw, Drawing, nature, pencil, photoshop, red emma's, sketch, sketch a day

One response to “Sketching & Photoshopping trees.

  1. Pingback: Photoshop « Green Cave

Leave a Reply

